Computers in South Africa - Computer sales

Account | Contact | Links | Pricelist | Newsletter | View all brands
Laptops
Computers
HP Epson Canon Lexmark Panasonic OKI Brands.. Categories.. Fax to email Newsletter
computers


computers
Viewed recently
upUp | downDown 
computers
Join the newsletter
computers
Fax To Email services
computers
computers
computers

Visit ComX Computers on ShopMania Asus Gold Partner

computers
ADSL FIBRE LTE
  ComX Computers - since 2002 • home » software Wed 18 Sep, 2019View enquiry cart
Computers, laptops and PC hardware in South Africa.Computers
Laptops
Review compmuter hardware and software Computers, laptops and other PC hardware in South Africa. Computers South AfricaLaptops, Notebooks and PDA South AfricaDigital camerasComputer hardware Tablets South AfricaSoftware - software titles South AfricaPrinters South AfricaSpeakersMP3 and WMA players Brands
PC
computer salespc salescomputerscomputerscomputers
computers
 ReviewsPrices include VAT. Prices subject to change without notice. 
There are 1933 reviews
Displaying reviews 1711 - 1720
MS-7388-080
rated 5/5
computers
MS-7388-080
Review MSI K9A2 Neo-S AMD motherboard

Review submitted by: Kevin Brown
on: 2010-06-30 20:50:44

About the Product:
MSI K9A2 Neo-S, 770, 8CH Audio, Gb LAN, No VGA - 5.2GT/s - 1xPCI-e 16X, 2xPCI-e 1x, 3xPCI, 4x DDRII 1066, 6xSATAII Raid


The review:
have the board best there is!

Other reviews and ratings about this product:
There are no other reviews.

[ View the product ]

LCDTV855-42FHD
rated 3/5
computers
LCDTV855-42FHD
Review Proline 42" LCD TV Full HD

Review submitted by: Tommie
on: 2010-06-23 05:58:00

About the Product:
Proline 42" LCD TV Full HD, 1080P, 1920 x 1080, 5ms, 1300:1 - Blk, 2x8W Speaker, 16:9 (1.77), SCART x2, HDMI x4, PC IN x1, YPbPr x1 - excl Cables


The review:
Nice tv, just dissipointed that it can't play divx via the usb, is there any way of enabeling the tv to be able to play divx?

Other reviews and ratings about this product:
5/5 by Vriki Yiaco Coe on 2011-08-30 10:52:13


[ View the product ]

VPC-S117/BLACK
rated 2/5
computers
VPC-S117/BLACK
Review Sony® VAIO S117

Review submitted by: ScottL
on: 2010-06-20 18:23:36

About the Product:
Sony® VAIO S117 Series VPC-S117 Notebook, Intel® Core i5 Dual Core series i5-520M 2.4GHz 3MB Cache 1066Mhz FSB, 4096MB DDR3-1066 SO-Dimm Memory (2x2048), 500GB SATA 5400rpm Hard Drive, 8x DVD Writer Super Multi optical drive, 13.3" WXGA HD Clear Bright (1366x768 resolution) TFT LCD display, nVidia GeforceGo 310M with 512MB dedicated graphics, 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet LAN, 802.11b/g/n Wireless LAN, Backlit Keyboard, Bluetooth, 0.3MP Built-In Webcam, Microsoft Windows 7 Professional Edition 64, 2.0kg, 1 Year Carry in Warranty, ©2011 Copyright ComXpert International CC


The review:
I like the laptop but really disappointed with the speakers which are poor. I have had two of the previous VAIOs in this range and was extremely happy with them. However, to do a skype conference call (or watch a DVD) I now need to get external speakers which is really unhelpful when it is meant to be a light business laptop ideal for travelling.

Other reviews and ratings about this product:
5/5 by Asim on 2010-07-01 04:49:55


[ View the product ]

L500-202
rated 5/5
computers
L500-202
Review TOSHIBA® Satellite Series L500-202

Review submitted by: Mohd. Ghulam Rasool
on: 2010-06-12 05:36:52

About the Product:
TOSHIBA® Satellite Series L500-202 Notebook, Aluminium Silver with Black Keyboard, Intel® Pentium Dual Core T4400 2.2GHz 1MB L2 Cache 800MHz FSB, 2048MB DDR3-1066 SO-Dimm Memory (1x2048), DVD Super Multi Double layer optical drive, 250GB SATA 5400rpm Hard Drive, 15.6" WXGA HD Trubrite (1366x768 resolution) TFT Display, Intel GMA 4500M up to 1340MB shared graphics, 10/100 Mbit Ethernet LAN, 802.11b/g wireless LAN,  intergrated webcam, 2.72 kg, Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium Edition 64, 1 Year International Warranty, ©2011 Copyright ComXpert International CC


The review:
I have only rated the product.

Other reviews and ratings about this product:
There are no other reviews.

[ View the product ]

LGW2261VPPF
rated 5/5
computers
LGW2261VPPF
Review LG W2261VP 21.5" Wide LCD monitor

Review submitted by: Christian
on: 2010-06-11 08:15:03

About the Product:
LG W2261VP 21.5" Wide LCD, WUXGA, 1920 x 1080, 2ms, Contrast 50000:1 - 15Pin/DVI/HDMI, Brightness: 300 cd/m˛


The review:
It works very nice and have no problems

Other reviews and ratings about this product:
There are no other reviews.

[ View the product ]

WDBAAJ0010HSL
rated 5/5
computers
WDBAAJ0010HSL
Review Western Digital MYBOOK STUDIO 1TB

Review submitted by: Brad
on: 2010-06-08 16:47:30

About the Product:
Western Digital MYBOOK STUDIO 1TB - pre-formatted for Mac / reformat for PC - USB 2.0 / FW 800


The review:
Its is a great External Hard Drive!!! has all the firewire 800 and 400 cables, as well as USB. comes with backup software for your machine and fits right on top of my MAC mini. Perfect size and very quick.

Other reviews and ratings about this product:
5/5 by Brad on 2010-11-03 12:27:47


[ View the product ]

MS-7241-03S
rated 5/5
computers
MS-7241-03S
Review MSI Intel S775 - mATX

Review submitted by: tales
on: 2010-05-27 12:47:26

About the Product:
G965 MSI Intel G965M-FI, 8CH Audio, Gb LAN, VGA Intel GM3000, 1394 - Conroe Ready 1066 FSB 16X PCI-e, 2xPCI, 1xPCI-e 1x, 4xDual DDRII6400, 4xSATAII


The review:
fantastic board.

Other reviews and ratings about this product:
There are no other reviews.

[ View the product ]

GZ-ODIN-720-C2
rated 5/5
computers
GZ-ODIN-720-C2
Review GIGABYTE® ODIN 720W 24-Pin Power Supply

Review submitted by: KroNik D
on: 2010-05-25 12:04:18

About the Product:
GIGABYTE® ODIN 720W 24-Pin Power Supply, 4 Molex & 6 SATA Power Connectors, Intel LGA775 Ready & Approved, Includes Power Cable


The review:
I have just upgraded my 500w PSU to this bad boy, well worth the buy, it is increadibly silent, i just cannot hear it, it is deffinitly delivering solid power to my components, running 6GB ddr3 ram on Asus P6T mobo on i7CPU 2x1TB SATA HDD's and a SATA DVDRW and MSI TWIN Turbo R5770 Hawk GFX card all components over clocked... serious power, my pc had strange issues with mamory related errors, but now with this bad boy in my PC its as stable as i have ever seen, and im amazed at the stability a really good PSU can bring to an overall PC system setup. buy this!! Plenty of connections sata and molex and mobo and PCI-Xpress etc...

Other reviews and ratings about this product:
There are no other reviews.

[ View the product ]

MP3032
rated 4/5
computers
MP3032
Review Mecer FULL HD Media Player

Review submitted by: ZK
on: 2010-05-20 13:27:41

About the Product:
Mecer 3.5" SATA HDD Portable Full HD Multimedia Player Chassis W/Remote Control


The review:
Thanks for this great product – it works exactly as I expected. And talking of expectations - I didn’t expect how easy was to set it up. Just inserted the 1,5TB HDD (bought separately), plugged the HDMI cable, the power adapter, the Ethernet cable to the network hub and 2 minutes later we were watching District 9 in HD on the 50” plasma. Nice!
The product spec (you wouldn’t find it anywhere on the website, I got it from the actual print on the box) says it supports up to 2TB HDD and plays almost any known video format. So far I found to be a correct info.
On the outside the unit may not be the most aesthetically pleasing to look at but for that price I don't mind.
With regard to Comx it is pity they only offer collection in Pretoria but one can get it delivered almost anywhere.

Other reviews and ratings about this product:
4/5 by Sandor on 2010-10-27 13:52:57


[ View the product ]

A300D-18I
rated 5/5
computers
A300D-18I
Review TOSHIBA® Satellite Series A300D-18I

Review submitted by: chinturawani
on: 2010-05-16 05:54:14

About the Product:
TOSHIBA® Satellite Series A300D-18I Notebook, AMD Turion 64 X2 Dual Core RM-70 2.0GHz 1MB L2 Cache, 3072MB DDR2-800 SO-Dimm Memory (1x2048,1x1024), DVD Super Multi Double layer optical drive , 320GB SATA 5400rpm Hard Drive, 15.4" WXGA Trubrite (1280x800 resolution) TFT Display, 10/100 Mbit Ethernet LAN, 802.11b/g/n wireless LAN, 56K Modem, ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 3470 with 256MB dedicated graphics, 2.72 kg, Bluetooth, 1.3MP Built in Webcam, Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium Edition, 1 Year International Warranty, ©2011 Copyright ComXpert International CC


The review:
This laptop great

Other reviews and ratings about this product:
There are no other reviews.

[ View the product ]


Products to display on a page : 10 20 50 100


computerscomputerscomputerscomputerscomputers
E&OE. All prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. All prices are a reference and are an invitation for potential buyers to make an offer to purchase, which we may reject without reason. At no point do we make offers to sell on any website and quotes are required before a purchase can be made. All transactions are subject to our terms of sale. ComX Computers: a South African online computer store.
© 2019 ComX computers. All materials and content posted on this Web site, including, but not limited to, all text, graphics, photographs, data, images, functions and scripts are the property of, subject to and protected by copyrights owned by the ComXpert International CC © ("ComX Computers" / "Laptop Direct" ). Other brands, trademarks and Logos are the property of their respective owners in South Africa and/or other countries.
Navigate
Policies
Other sites
Related sites
laptop sales
computer sales